Tyrepower Katherine

(08) 8972 1444
or Book Online
Tyrepower Katherine is open and working to ensure our customer and staff safety during the COVID-19 pandemic. Find out more

Reviews

Tyrepower Katherine

5★

Based on 11 reviews

Give Feedback

Cheryl Jewsbury

13th September, 2021

★★★★★

We recently had car issues whilst travelling through Katherine. Nicky and Graham went above and beyond to help us out with organising for our car to be repaired. We had to rearrange the appointment 4 times as the part kept being delayed in arriving but they helped us each time with no complaints .
We rented a hire car from Renee at thrifty which was also a very smooth service & when returning it Nicky even offered to drive us back to our caravan park .
Excellent customer service that goes above & beyond

Erika B

21st April, 2021

★★★★★

Source

Helpful mechanic promptly checked our rental car when we thought we had an issue, assured us it wasn't anything to worry about and sent us on our way. Thank you

Don Johnson

21st April, 2021

★★★★★

Source

Luke is a fantastic man. With almost no notice i turned up with two punctures. He had them fixed and back on the car in no time and gave me some great advice to prolong the life on the tyres.

RHOK

14th April, 2021

★★★★★

Source

On arrival to Katherine I unfortunately picked up a puncture in my tyre. The wonderful people at tyrepower removed and repaired my tyre with no fuss and the service was with a wonderful country smile and hospitality

Orettum Crasso

17th January, 2021

★★★★★

Source

They made me a happy customer without me expecting it at all! Their tyre range is soo good that I could fine my unique set of tyres at their shop at a very reasonable prices. The best price in all of Katherine too. This price did not only include fitting and balancing of a heavily packed campers lugged SUV, but also warm smiles and and very friendly service. Waiting in their office with a cool air-conditioning system was a breeze much appreciated as temps in this part of the world were past 39°C on this day. Before we even knew it, the job was done in less than 20mins! Surprised at the efficiency. Coming from Alice Springs where one has to beg for a spot for emergency tyre change with having to wait long at times hours before service is rendered (TruTrak) and finding service not at par with expectations...this service at #TyrePower Katherine was amazing! It was a breath of fresh air. Happy customers always take selfies! Kudo Renč and team, you did well. Looking forward to changing the other two tyres at #TyrePower Alice Springs :-)

Mark T

15th December, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Had to visit Tyrepower Katherine after my trailer tyre chernobyl'ed in spectacular fashion on the way down from Darwin. These guys were fantastic - they had the right tyre, fitted them quickly and when the spare rim needed replacing they had these in stock too. Very quick, courteous service. Highly recommended.

GTA FAN1994Z

28th October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Great service

Geoff Rowlands

25th October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Jane Haar

21st October, 2020

★★★★★

Source

Friendly fast prompt service definitely the place to go for quality priced tyres

Geoff Mark

15th August, 2019

★★★★★

thanks Luke and team...got me back on the road in 90 minutes (after two flats)...great price and great service. ..cheers

Andrew Connolly

22nd October, 2018

★★★★★

Cheers guys for the quick and friendly service today. Sorted us out for two new tires and let us know about our shock absorber future issues. Reasonable price for us backpackers on a budget and more importantly got us fixed up in an hour (pub round the corner for the wait) so we could get on our way to Cairns.